So I Made This Shitty Video…

So I realized (realised?) yesterday that at one point in time, in a past life during my first year in London, I was really into the idea of making vlogs. In my mind, the best vlogs are really just well-edited videos about really boring stuff, and you just can’t take yourself too seriously if you want to make them enjoyable. In said past life I think I was really too self-conscious to actually do that (because walking around talking into a camera is admittedly weird). I was also strangely gung-ho about the whole idea, in that I wanted to make travel videos about life in London but I didn’t really have the time or the imagination to make it seem *cool* or *awesome* enough for my taste, so I gave up after 2 attempts.

In this life though? I don’t think I’m really self-conscious OR gung-ho about vlogging now.

Anyway, I never tried taking videos with the proper camera that I bought before I went to Korea a couple years ago, so I figured I would give it a shot. (Okay, it’s not really proper in the sense that it’s not a DSLR, but it’s a little more than your standard point-and-shoot.) With the help of my loyal husband, who was a very good sport, it turned out more fun than I expected to actually make, so maybe I’ll do a few more about completely random stuff that no one actually cares about. Who knows. Whether it’s fun to watch or not, I’ll leave up to you.

Anyway, here’s the video, for those of you who are interested in our afternoon at the park.

 

Leave a Reply

